MillionaireMatch

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How Will He Get To Know The REAL You?

I am just beginning a relationship with a man after being out of the dating game for some time (nothing tragic or dramatic happened, I just haven't dated anyone in a while).

It is clear to me that this guy likes me a lot, and I really admire him, too! I want to let him see more of who I am, though, and THAT is what I have been having trouble with in these early stages of our relationship.

He is a really funny guy, and I think the way he deals with his nervousness around me is by cracking jokes.

While I enjoy this, I feel like he may see me as some laughing bimbo because I never make clear to him my OWN opinions about things, I just laugh or say silly flirtatious things when I'm around him (because that's how I deal with my nervousness from being around him!)

Basically I was wondering if you could give me any tips on really letting who I am come to the fore while still enjoying his humor.

Hello Sandra:

My goodness...how many of us as women have put ourselvesthrough the exact same kind of self-torture you're going throughright now?

When we meet a great guy we want everything to be PERFECT, right?

We change our dress four times and look in the mirror four DOZENtimes before going out with him, don't we?

And then, once we're sitting there in front of him we definitelywant to do all the right things...and be sure to avoid (God forbid)doing any of the WRONG things.

But even when we KNOW the guy actually likes us, what do we do?

We STILL fret over whether we are portraying ourselves in the rightway.

We want him to recognize our feminine greatness as soon aspossible...all while trying our best not to commit some faux pas or another that he might consider a "dealbreaker".

Well...based on what you've mentioned in your letter to me, here's some great news for you.

Your new guy friend almost for sure doesn't view you as a "bimbo".